top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrue Reflection Esthetics

My idea

I woke up in the middle of the night right after creating this blog and contemplating what I had to contribute to the plant community in a way that no one else has. There is literally a billion options out there with people discussing their plants and how they care for them. I did not want to do that. The reason is because they clearly show you all of the good things about being a plant parent and none of the bad. It is very similar to parent blogs with all of their kids hair brushed and everyone wearing pants. I want to be real not cookie cutter perfect.
So here it is,me being real. Owning plants is sometimes a pain in the rear. From what I have experienced people just walk into a nursery and assume that since they look healthy they will thrive! If 100 people say its a low maintenance plant it must be true. LIES, I am the queen of killing easy, give me a dramatic plant and it will live forever, hand me a cactus and I will kill it. There are a lot of contributing factors that we just dont take into consideration when we buy with our heart instead of our head.

This girl was thriving then my parents came to visit and Stella lived in the guest room. They left and Stella became a nudist.
“Stella” the Fiddle Leaf Fig

This thing has been in shade,light,in between,water often, not watered often, inside,outside near a humidifier and nothing positive to say ATM
“Parseltongue” Rattle Snake Calathea

I have decided I would start out by sharing the plants I have killed. Over the next few weeks I will share plants I have had to buy again because I had to yeet the originals out the back door into my yeet pile of shame. I will show pictures of the original as its falling to pieces and then I will buy a new one and try to keep it alive. If it dies you all will see me chuck it out my back patio. If it lives I will explain everything I have done to keep it alive and share if its a plant I will love it or yeet it( probably trade, no point in throwing out a plant I can swap). Pretty much the same concept of Love it or List it on HGTV. Love it or Yeet it post will also include information of the plant, what a ” good price” is and care tips of course! Let me make the mistakes so you can learn from me! Looking forward to our first Love it or Yeet it post I will begin working on. Please give me feedback, join me on my journey and don’t forget to

Live🌿Love🌿Plant🌿.

Flora Collector



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page